Six Grammy award winners – Red Hot Chili Peppers releases their 11th studio album “The Getaway”. New album producer was Danger Mouse and it was mastered by Nigel Godrick, issued by Warner Bros. Records.

“One of the best albums in last few years” – Rolling Stone

Latest single “Dark Necessities” video, directed by actress Olivia Wilde, featuring SoCal summer scenes of skaters, surfers:

Bands last album “I’m With You” (2011) was a huge success hitting the top charts in more than 18 countries.

Red Hot Chili Peppers will headline this year’s Lollapalooza, alongside Radiohead and LCD Soundsystem. The fest is scheduled for July 28th-July 31st at Chicago’s Grant Park. More info about the tour here.

The Getaway track list:
1.      The Getaway
2.      Dark Necessities
3.      We Turn Red
4.      The Longest Wave
5.      Goodbye Angels
6.      Sick Love
7.      Go Robot
8.      Feasting on the Flowers
9.      Detroit
10.    This Ticonderoga
11.    Encore
12.    The Hunter
13.    Dreams of a Samurai

The Red Hot Chili Peppers is a Californian funk-rock and alternative rock band, that was founded in 1983. The band’s members are Anthony Kiedis (Vocals), Micheal “Flea” Balzary (Bass), Chad Smith (Drums) and numerous guitarists, most well-known being John Frusciante. The band is among the most well-known funk bands in music history with albums like “Blood Suger Sex Magik” and “Californification” being some of their best known works. Throughout their career, the band has won numerous different awards and established an immense fanbase.

What do you think?


KRIS releases a new song and will open this year’s POSITIVUS FESTIVAL